Book Review “The Hub” by Nicola May

BOOK REVIEW no :149

Romance/Mystery

Standalone

Length : 318 pages

SYNOPSIS/BOOK BLURB

The Hub

ONE TURKEY FARM, FIVE WILD COLLEAGUES AND A BARN FULL OF MYSTERY

When jilted crime writer August Saunders returns from London to her roots in rural Wiltshire, she feels lost and lacking in inspiration. Determined to reignite her writing mojo, she responds to an advert for a shared workspace in a converted barn.

At the Hub, with its ill-equipped gym, inedible catering and motley array of fellow users, including a matchmaker more interested in her own conquests and a TikToker with a dodgy nocturnal sideline, August is confronted with a real-life mystery to solve.

Why is Max Ronson, the handsome but volatile owner of the Hub, so evasive about his past? And who or what is he hiding on the premises? She is determined to find out – but will her curiosity snuff out the spark of romance?

Nicola May mixes mischief with mystery in a fast-paced rural romp which will make Futtingbrook Farm as beloved a location as Ferry Lane Market or Cockleberry Bay.

Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Sarah Morgan, Jill Mansell and Cathy Bramley.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Hub-uplifting-laugh-out-loud-romance-mystery-ebook/dp/B0B4PYPFWC/

US – https://www.amazon.com/Hub-uplifting-laugh-out-loud-romance-mystery-ebook/dp/B0B4PYPFWC/

REVIEW ~ NIKI PRESTON ~ 4 STARS

What a great and enjoyable read The Hub is. A fabulous piece of escapist romance with a good splash of mystery to keep you wondering just what is going on at The Hub on the turkey farm? The humour flows off almost every page and the relationship between August and Max is brilliantly written, the back and forth banter is so funny at times, I had many laugh out loud moments. Nicola May has a creative brilliance for the Rom Com genre that she is right up there with the best of them. She doesn’t make it all about hearts and flowers and rippling muscles, although never fear there is some of that too.

The Hub is a great holiday read, well actually it’s a great anywhere read. Relax with a coffee or whatever your preferred drink may be, curl up and lose yourself it a perfect romance with a few twisty bits along the way.

Author Bio –

Nicola May is a rom-com superstar. She is the author of sixteen romantic comedies, all of which have appeared in the Kindle bestseller charts. Her books are translated into fourteen languages. Two of them won awards at the Festival of Romance, and another was named ebook of the week in The SunThe Corner Shop in Cockleberry Bay became the best-selling Kindle book in the UK, across all genres, in January 2019, and was Amazon’s third-bestselling novel in that year. Described by Winifred Robinson of BBC Radio 4’s You and Yours as ‘the invisible bestselling author’, Nicola campaigned successfully for the introduction of ebook charts in the publishing trade press.

Social Media Links –

T: https://twitter.com/nicolamay1

W: www.nicolamay.com

Nicola May – Home | Facebook

i: https://www.instagram.com/author_nicola/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s