Book Review “The Post Box At The North Pole” by Jaimie Admans

SYNOPSIS/BOOK BLURB

The Post Box at the North Pole

Dear Santa,

I wish I could believe in magic again.

From, Sasha.

Sasha Hansley hates Christmas. As a child, it was her favourite time of year, but ever since the tragic death of her mother, it has completely lost its magic.

But when she gets an unexpected phone call from her eccentric estranged father, she’s forced to dust off her snow boots.

He has been running a Lapland-style Christmas village in Norway and after suffering a heart attack, he is on strict doctor’s orders to slow down. Eager to reconnect with her dad, Sasha books the next flight out there. Only she has never actually been on a plane before, let alone to the Arctic Circle.

 Met at the runway by drop-dead-gorgeous Taavi Salvesen, they sleigh ride through the snow with the Northern Lights guiding their way.

 When Sasha uncovers sacks of unopened Santa mail – letters that children and adults from all over the world write to Santa every year – she realises that she can send a little bit of magic out into the world by replying to some of them.

 With Taavi on hand to help, will Sasha rediscover her own excitement for Christmas and find love among the letters?

The Post Box at the North Pole is like one big romantic mug of hot chocolate with extra whipped cream and a splash of Christmas magic! Fans of Holly Martin, Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain will love this novel!

Purchase Links

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09DFHFNW3

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B09DFHFNW3

REVIEW ~ NIKI PRESTON ~ 4 STARS

The Post Box at the North Pole is an exquisitely written, super cosy Christmas treat of a novel. Right through I felt like I was right there with Sasha, seeing the wonderful sites she encounters, from the incredible Northern Lights to the candy cane cottages and snow covered surroundings. I must admit to being a tad jealous when Sasha spends the night in an igloo looking up at thje wonderful light show played out in front of her.

Jaimie Admans has a beautifully descriptive style that opens up incredible pictures in your minds eye. I loved the Reindeer and the funny names that Sasha comes up with. I love her absolute resistance to all this Christmas overload she experiences, including her changing view of her estranged father who now seems to be some kind of Father Christmas character to the visitors of the somewhat dilapidated Christmas village. I love her attraction to Taavi, that she just doesn’t want to admit too and I love how she she suddenly seems to find herself not able to walk away from this slightly weird and wonderful place she has ended up in. Creating Christmas miracles to children from all over the world. Can she recapture a long lost love of the festive season?

All in all if you are a Christmas book lover, in need of an early Christmas fix, this in THE book for you. Full of sugary sweet hot chocolate moments, cinnamon pancakes cooked by a super hunky Norwegian and lots and lots of snow covered landscape, this book has it all. I mean come on what more does a Christmas Novel need?

Author Bio –

Jaimie is a 36-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.
She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She is the author of several romantic comedies for HarperCollins – The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters, The Little Wedding Island, It’s a Wonderful Night, The Little Vintage Carousel by the Sea, Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm, The Little Bookshop of Love Stories, The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore, The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane, and The Post Box at the North Pole.

Social Media Links –

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/be_the_spark

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jaimieadmansbooks

2 thoughts on “Book Review “The Post Box At The North Pole” by Jaimie Admans

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s